India: +91-9927099210, 9927099219 +91-9927099075 Nepal: +977-9821880560
India: +91-9927099210, 9927099219 +91-9927099075 Nepal: +977-9821880560

IEEE Student Local Chapter

RIT launches IEEE chapter

Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) Chapter is the technical subunit of one or more IEEE Sections. Society Chapters are the local link to the valuable resources available from IEEE and its 39 Technical Societies. With the opening of IEEE Local Chapter at RIT Roorkee, it may conduct activities such as guest speakers, workshops, and seminars, as well as social functions. Chapters provide Society members with valuable opportunities to network at a local level – enabling both personal and professional growth.

The objectives of the IEEE society are scientific, literary and educational in character. As of 2018, it is the world’s largest association of technical professionals with more than 423,000 members in over 160 countries around the world. Its objectives are the educational and technical advancement of engineering and allied disciplines. The society shall advance the theory and practice of electrical and electronics engineering and of the allied arts and sciences.

RIT Roorkee shall further accentuate close cooperation and exchange of technical information among its students and faculty members, and to this end shall hold meetings for the presentation of papers and their discussion, shall sponsor periodicals and special publications, and through its committees shall study and provide the needs of its student and faculty members.

IEEE Login Link> https://services10.ieee.org/idp/SSO.saml2

Name of Members 
  • Vishnu Yadav (President)
  • Amandeep
  • Aniket Kumar Rauniyar
  • Apoorv Pandey
  • Divya Raheja                                     
  • Sachin Soni                                         
  • Shamma Parveen                            
  • Srishti Rani                                          
  • Sunny Kumar                                    
  • Vasu Thakur                                       
  • Vikas Kumar Roy                              
  • Vivek Chandra Mishra